so, how many have you broken already then?

Ok, I take that back. Setting and keeping new years resolutions is a relatively private thing — depending on the nature of the resolutions.

My public one that I will share is to noticably expand my IT in education paraphernalia usage this year. I will be borrowing from Stephen down in Limerick given that he seems to have it sussed. I’m not saying that I will be able to enbrace all his tricks and tools but I intend to explore the ones listed in there that I are new to me.

Here’s a nice categorisation of useful looking tools. interactivitysynchronicityAgain, some I’ve used, some I haven’t. Interactive and synchronous seem to be the big stars, literally.

Why am I doing this? Anything that might be a help in making me a better at my job should be checked out. Yes, there are all sorts of practical reasons for why I end us using some tools and not others. Ideally, the reason should be what works in terms of student interaction and learning and what does not. But, life isn’t always that simple.

Wish me luck

PS – apologies for pic size 😦

Posted on January 4, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

